Additional Information


Please ask us about Britanny Ferries Discounts

 

Almost all shops are closed on Bank Holidays in France.  
Bank Holiday Dates for 2018 are:


New Year’s Day - Monday, 01 January 2018 (Jour de l'an)
Easter Monday -  Monday, 02 April 2018      (Lundi de Pâques)
Labour Day -       Tuesday, 01 May 2018      (Fête du Travail)
WWII V E Day -   Tuesday, 08 May 2018      (Fête de la Victoire 1945)
Ascension Day - Thursday, 10 May 2018      (l'Ascension)
Whit Monday -   Monday, 21 May 2018        (Lundi de Pentecôte)
Bastille Day -     Saturday, 14 July 2018      (Fête Nationale)
Assumption of the Virgin Mary - Wednesday, 15 August 2018
All Saints’ Day - Thursday, 01 November 2018 (La Toussaint)
Armistice Day France is on Sunday, 11 November 2018
Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018 (Noël)

 

We are happy to shop for a few basics for your arrival. 

Simply provide us with a list at least seven days before your arrival, and reimburse the cost when we hand you the receipt.

PUBLIC SWIMMING POOLS: There are several public swimming pools in the vicinity, St Mars la Jaille has an out-door pool, Derval and Châteaubriant have modern facilities, Derval has a large inflatable dragon in its pool. Many French public pools will not allow men to wear swimming shorts, your trunks must be of the tight-fitting speedo-style. Please be aware that this rule is strictly enforced in most public pools.